Find Your Homeless / MV Liaison

The Kent ISD McKinney-Vento Consortium includes schools in both Kent and Allegan Counties.

(Schools / Districts in alphabetical order)

Byron Center Charter School
Holly Cravino
hcravino@byroncentercharter.org
616-878-4852

Byron Center Public Schools
Erin Tacoma
etacoma@bcpsk12.net
616-878-6112

Caledonia Community Schools
Katie Dorband
dorbandk@calschools.org
616-891-8129 ext 1300

Cedar Springs Public Schools

Tina Tiethoff
Tina.tiethoff@csredhawks.org
616-696-0580

Chandler Woods Charter Academy
Brynn Hagadus
22.bhagadus@nhaschools.com
616-866-6000 Ext 229

Covenant House Academy Grand Rapids
Ashelei McDaniel
amcdaniel@chayvs.org
616-364-2000

Comstock Park Public Schools
Missi McPherson
mmcpherson@cppschools.com
616-254-5016

Creative Technologies Academy
Heather Ebels
hebels@ctachargers.org
616-696-4905

Cross Creek Charter Academy
Melissa Wieringa
11.mwieringa@nhaschools.com
616-656-4000

East Grand Rapids Public Schools
Jason Hoogenstyn
jhoogenstyn@egrps.org
616-235-3535

Excel Charter Academy
Mike Benskey
2.mbenskey@nhaschools.com
616-281-9339

Forest Hills Public Schools
Jeff Simon
jsimon@fhps.net
616-493-8750 ext.33451

Gerald Dawkins Academy
Mark Frost
mfrost@dawkinsacademy.org

Lacey James
ljames@dawkinsacademy.org

616.219.0027

Godfrey-Lee Public Schools
Nancy Opacki
nopacki@godfrey-lee.org
 616-241-4722 ext. 5335

Jessica Crampton
jcrampton@godfrey-lee.org
616-241-4722 ext. 5328

Godwin Heights Public School
Rashida Mitchner
mitchner@godwinschools.org
616-252-2070

Grand Rapids Child Discovery Center
Trevor Gilbert
gilbetre@childdiscoverycenter.org 
616-459-0330

Grand Rapids Public Schools
Mosuray McSwain
mcswainm@grps.org
616-819-2519

Bryant Martin
martinb@grps.org
616-819-2519

Grand River Preparatory High School
Debra Cusic
117.dcusic@nhaschools.com
616-261-1800

Grandville Public Schools
Anne Waldie
awaldie@gpsbulldogs.org
616-254-6614

Hope Academy of West Michigan
Janet Piccolo
jpiccolo@hopeacademywm.org
616-301-8458

Kelloggsville Public Schools
Ericka Scott
escott@kvilleps.org  
616-538-7460

Kenowa Hills Public Schools
Cindy Ruscett
cruscett@khps.org
616-784-2511 ext 2252

Kent City Community Schools
Susan Brummel
susan.brummel@kentcityschools.org
616-450-2576 

Kent ISD Center-Based Special Education Programs
Amy Slagboom
amyslagboom@diztex.com
616-447-5677

Kent ISD GSRP and Early Childhood Programs
Stacey Bright
staceybright@diztex.com
616-447-2409

Kentwood Public Schools
Sarah Weir
sarah.weir@kentwoodps.org
616-455-4400 ext. 79936

Knapp Charter Academy
Traci Reynolds
7.treynolds@nhaschools.com
616-364-1100

Lighthouse Academy
Blair Nichols
bnichols@lighthouseacademyschool.org
616-965-9706

Lowell Area Schools 
Dan VanderMeulen 
DVanderMeulen@lowellschools.com 
616-987-2510

New Branches School
Patty Provot
patriciaprovot@choiceschools.com    
616-243-6221

NexTech High School of Grand Rapids
Jolene Manley
jmanley@gr.nextechhigh.org    
616-458-4992

Northview Public Schools
Ryan Oshnock
roshnock@nvps.net
616-363-6861

PrepNet Virtual Academy
Krista Copeland
123.kcopeland@nhaschools.com

Amber Meyer
123.ameyer@nhaschools.com
313-296-1499

Ridge Park Charter Academy
Anna Felkers
18.afelkers@nhaschools.com
616-222-0093

River City Scholars
Brooke Haslacker
95.bhaslacker@nhaschools.com
616-248-3390

Rockford Public Schools
Larinda Fase
lfase@rockfordschools.org
616-863-6414

Sparta Area Schools
Erin Kavanaugh
erin.kavanaugh@spartaschools.org
616-887-8253 

Thornapple-Kellogg Schools
Marcy Jore
mjore@tkschools.org
269-795-5522

Vanguard Charter Academy
Robert Durr
3.rdurr@nhaschools.com
616-538-3630

Vista Charter Academy
Ashley Waltersdorf
4.awaltersdorf@nhaschools.com
616-246-6920 

Walker Charter Academy
Paige Wolffis
6.pwolffis@nhaschools.com
616-785-2700

Wellspring Preparatory High School
Breanna Orman
118.borman@nhaschools.com
616-235-9500

West Michigan Academy of Environmental Sciences
Samantha Henry
samanthahenry@choiceschools.com
616-791-7454

West Michigan Aviation Academy
Kaitlin Malone
kmalone@westmichiganaviation.org
616-446-8886

William C. Abney Academy
Cheryl Chambers
cchambers@thewcaa.org
616-454-5541

Wyoming Public Schools
Jason Maas
maasj@wyomingps.org
616-530-7525 ext 1001

Allegan Area ESA
Evy Houser
Evy.houser@alleganaesa.org
269-512-7800

Allegan AESA - Hillside Learning and Behavior Center
Evy Houser
Evy.houser@alleganaesa.org
269-512-7800

Allegan Public Schools
George Mohr
gmohr@alleganps.org
269-673-5431

Fennville Public Schools
Jodi Scovill
jodi.scovill@fennville.org
269-561-7241

Glenn Public School
Jamie Walle
Jamie.walle@glenn.school
269-512-7970

Hopkins Public Schools
Karmin Bourdo
karmbour@hpsvikings.org
(269) 793-7261 x5519

Innocademy - Allegan Campus
Kristin Frederick
Kristin.Frederick@innocademy.com
269-561-4050

Martin Public Schools
Danielle Whitaker
Danielle.whitaker@martinpublicschools.org
269-442-0403

Otsego Public Schools
Renee Vaughn
rvaughn@otsegops.org  
269-692-6066

Outlook Academy
Kelly Geary
kgeary@alleganaesa.org 
269-512-7880

Plainwell Community Schools
Charlie Wynne
charlie.wynne@plainwellschools.org
269-685-5823 ext. 1002

Wayland Union Schools
Elizabeth Steine
steine@waylandunion.org
269-792-9153 ext. 2810

Casey Gordon

Supervisor of Special Populations
Phone: 365-2337